North Wales Time Trials 2016

North Wales Time Trials 2016

Velo Club Melyd & Rhyl Cycling Club Time Trials 2016

This week the schedule for the 2016 time trial programme was posted to the VC Melyd and Rhyl CC Time Trial Facebook page. The Season is split between the two clubs and delivers a variety of events to take part in. This includes Two up, Sprint, 5mile, 9mile, 18 mile, 25mile, 27mile, Hill Climb and the season closing with the 37mile Mountain Time Trial – with the 5mile and HC events open to “come and try” without a club affiliation should you wish to give it a go under the CTT scheme. So – new season, race of truth, you against no one else but yourself – so no matter what your level of fitness, experience, come along – see you there.

January

  • New Years Day – RCC D1/9 – 9 miles “Brass Monkey” -1400hrs

April

  • Tuesday, 5th April – VCM – Hill Climb D0/11 – 1845hrs
  • Tuesday, 12th April – RCC – D1/9 – 9 miles – 1845hrs
  • Tuesday, 19th April – VCM – D/19 – 9 miles – 1845hrs
  • Tuesday, 26th April – RCC – D1/9 – 9 miles – 1900hrs

May

  • Tuesday, 3rd May – VCM – D1/5 – 5 miles – 1900hrs
  • Tuesday, 10th May – RCC – D23/10 – 10 miles – 1915hrs
  • Tuesday, 17th May – VCM – D1/9 – 18 miles – 1900hrs
  • Sunday, 22nd May – RCC – D37/2  – 37 miles – 0830hrs
  • Tuesday, 24th May – VCM – D1/9 – 9 miles – 1900hrs – CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT
  • Tuesday, 31st May – RCC – D23/10 – 10 miles – 1915hrs – CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT

June

  • Tuesday, 7th June – VCM – D1/5 – 5 miles – 1900hrs
  • Tuesday, 14th June – RCC – D1/25 – 25 miles – 1915hrs
  • Tuesday, 21st June – VCM – D1/9 – 27 miles – 1900hrs – CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT
  • Sunday, 26th June – RCC – D10/15 – 10 miles – 0700hrs – OPEN EVENT
  • Tuesday, 28th June – RCC – D1/9 – 18 miles – 1900hrs – CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT

July

  • Saturday, 2nd July – RCC – Marsh Tracks Sprint – 1.2km – 1300
  • Tuesday, 5th July – VCM – D1/25 – 25 miles  – 1915hrs
  • Tuesday, 12th July – RCC – D23/10 – 10 miles – 1915hrs
  • Tuesday, 19th July – VCM –  D1/5 – 5 miles – 1900hrs
  • Tuesday, 26th July – RCC – D1/9 – 18 miles – 1900hrs – CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT
  • Sunday, 31st July – VCM – D1/25 – 25 miles – 1900hrs – CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT

August

  • Tuesday, 2nd August – RCC – D1/5 – 5 miles – 1900hrs
  • Tuesday, 9th August – VCM – D1/9 – 9 miles – 1900hrs
  • Tuesday, 16th August – RCC – D1/9 – 9 miles **2 UP** – 1900hrs
  • Tuesday, 23rd August – VCM – D0/11 – Hill Climb – 1900hrs – CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT
  • Tuesday, 30th August – RCC – D1/5 – 5 miles – 1845hrs

September

  • Sunday, 4th September – VCM – D37/2 – 37 miles “Mountain Time Trial” – 0845hrs – CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT

These events have been entered into the VC Melyd 2016 calendar, and are available to print (VCM-RCC-TT-schedule2016) and at the bottom of this post (supplied RCC March 2016) – however be advised these are a guide – dates, times, courses may change closer to the day of the event. Please ensure you check with the organiser before hand to avoid disappointment.

Rhos On Sea Cycling Club Time Trials 2016

Equally you are reminded that we are not the only game in town – and should you wish to supplement this with other courses, days, events, then Rhos On Sea CC are also offering a full TT season you may wish to check out. All first sign VC Melyd members are welcome to take part. Entry fee of £5. Please check out their Rhos TT page for more specifics , requirements, start points and so on. As always check with the organiser before hand to avoid disappointment.

March

Thursday, 31 March 18:30  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Conwy Valley : 10 Miles

April

  • Thursday, 7 April 18:30  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Conwy Valley : 10 Miles
  • Thursday, 14 April 18:30  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Conwy Valley : 10 Miles
  • Thursday, 21 April 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Llanrwst : 15 Miles

May

  • Sunday, 1 May 08:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: A55 : 10 Miles
  • Thursday, 5 May 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Conwy Valley : 10 Miles
  • Thursday, 12 May 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Llanrwst : 22 Miles
  • Thursday, 19 May 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Llanrwst : 10 Miles
  • Sunday, 22 May 08:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: A55 : 25 Miles
  • Thursday, 26 May 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Llanrwst : 15 Miles

June

  • Sunday, 5 June 08:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: A55 : 10 Miles
  • Thursday, 9 June 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Conwy Valley : 10 Miles
  • Thursday, 16 June 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Llanrwst : 22 Miles
  • Sunday, 19 June 08:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: A55 : 10 Miles
  • Sunday, 26 June 08:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: A55 : 25 Miles
  • Thursday, 30 June 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Conwy Valley : 10 Miles

July

  • Sunday, 10 July 2016 08:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: A55 : 25 Miles
  • Thursday, 14 July 2016 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Llanrwst : 15 Miles
  • Sunday, 24 July 2016 08:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: D25/9 : 25 Miles
  • Thursday, 28 July 2016 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Conwy Valley : 10 Miles

August

  • Sunday, 7 August 2016 08:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: A55 : 10 Miles
  • Thursday, 11 August 2016 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Llanrwst : 15 Miles
  • Thursday, 18 August 2016 19:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Conwy Valley : 10 Miles
  • Thursday, 25 August 2016 18:30  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Conwy Valley : 10 Miles

September

  • Thursday, 1 September 2016 18:30  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Conwy Valley : 10 Miles
  • Thursday, 8 September 2016 18:30  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Conwy Valley : 10 Miles
  • Thursday, 15 September 2016 18:30 Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Llanrwst : Hill Climb
  • Sunday, 18 September 2016 10:00  Rhos on Sea Time Trial Event: Llanrwst : Hill Climb

 

 

 

 

 

 

VCM & RCC Guide and Marshalls – March 2016

VCM-RCC-TT-schedule2016