VC Melyd & Rhyl CC Time Trial Calendar 2017

VC Melyd & Rhyl CC Time Trial Calendar 2017

Following the season opening Brass Monkey event on New Years Day we are now to present the North Wales Time Trial Calendar for the Velo Club Melyd & Rhyl Cycling Club.

After a great season last year with the usual awards and champions – this year is no exception – a full season to acrue not just personal bests, compete against your clubmates, but also to compete for points and as Club Champion for your specific age group.

New for this year, starting Wednesday 1st of March 2017 we will be moving the usual Tuesday Night Club Ride to Wednesday nights. Thus allowing all those unable to attend to head over and take part as currently this is an issue.

While the Hill Climbs and the longer events may not be for everyone – the Championship Events are worthy of your support – play to your strengths people – and appreciate that lower attendaces mean higher points are up for grabs .. dont let the weather put you off! So lets start with those Championship dates for your diaries.

 

HIGHLIGHT EVENTS

Club Championship – 50 Mile – Sunday, 4th June

Club Championship – 27 Miles – Tuesday, 27th June

Club Championship – 18 Miles – Tuesday, 18th July

Club Championship – 10 Miles – Tuesday, 4th July

Club Championship – 9 Miles – Tuesday, 1st August

Club Championship – 5 Miles – Tuesday, 8th August

Club Championship – Hill Climb – Tuesday, 22nd August

Club Championship – Hill Climb (Long) – Sunday, 10th September

 

CALENDAR

January

Sunday, 1st January 2017 – RCC – 9 Miles – D1/9 – 1300hrs – “The Brass Monkey

April

Tuesday, 11th April 2017 – VCM – 1.32 mile – D0/11 – 1845hrs – “Hill Climb

Tuesday, 18th April 2017 – RCC – 9 mile – D1/9 – 1900hrs

Tuesday, 25th April 2017 – VCM – 9 mile – D1/9 – 1900hrs

May

Tuesday, 2nd May 2017 – RCC – 5 mile – D1/5 – 1900hrs

Tuesday, 9th May 2017 – VCM – 9 mile – D1/9 – 1900hrs

Tuesday, 16th May 2017 – RCC – 10 mile – D23/10 – 1915hrs

Tuesday, 23rd May 2017 – VCM – 18 mile – D1/9 – 1900hrs

Tuesday, 30th May 2017 – RCC – 2.43 mile – TBA – 1930hrs – “Long Hill Climb

June

Sunday, 4th June 2017 – VCM – 50 mile – TBA – 0915hrs

Tuesday, 6th June 2017 – RCC – 5 mile – D1/5 – 1900hrs

Tuesday, 13th June 2017 – VCM – 25 mile – D1/25 – 1915hrs

Tuesday, 20th June 2017 – RCC – 18 mile – D1/9 – 1900hrs

Tuesday, 27th June 2017 – VCM – 27 mile – D1/9 – 1900hrs

July

Saturday, 1st July 2017 – RCC – 0.75 mile – Marsh Tracks – 1300hrs

Tuesday, 4th July 2017 – RCC – 10 mile – D23/10 – 1915hrs

Tuesday, 11th July 2017 – VCM – 5 mile – D1/5 – 1900hrs

Tuesday, 18th July 2017 – RCC – 18 mile – D1/9 – 1900hrs

Tuesday, 25th July 2017 – VCM – 10 mile – D23/10 – 1915hrs

Sunday, 30th July 2017 – RCC – 10 mile – D10/15 – 0700hrs – “Open TT

August

Tuesday, 1st August – RCC – 9 mile – D1/9 – 1900hrs

Tuesday, 8th August – VCM – 5 mile – D1/5 – 1900hrs

Tuesday, 15th August – RCC – 9 mile – D1/9 – 1900hrs – “Two Up

Sunday, 20th August – VCM – 37 mile – D37/2 – 0830hrs – “Mountain Time Trial

Tuesday, 22nd August – RCC – 1.32 mile – D0/11 – 1900hrs

Tuesday, 29th August – VCM – 9 mile – D1/9 – 1845hrs

September

Sunday, 3rd September – RCC – 25 mile – D1/25 – 0930hrs

Sunday, 10th September – VCM – 2.43 mile – TBA – 0930 – “Long Hill Climb

 

COURSE CODES

D0/11 – Rhuallt Hill (1.32 mile)

TBA – Holywell Road & Rhuallt Hill (2.43 mile)

D1/5 – Denbigh – Llandyrnog

D1/9 – Denbigh – Llanyrnog – Bodfari

D10/15 – St Asaph – Abergele (A55)

D23/10 – Denbigh – Ruthin (10 mile)

D1/25 – Denbigh – Ruthin (25 mile)

TBA – Denbigh – Ruthin (50 mile)

D37/2 – Denbigh – Cerrigydrudion – Ruthin

 

FURTHER INFORMATION

The definitive source for information is the VC Melyd & Rhyl CC Time Trial Facebook Group. Please post further questions, or discussions there – or for errors here – contact the webmaster.

 

PRINTABLE VERSION